In 1987, Lions Air AG was founded by former Rega pilot Jürg Fleischmann. This paved the way for the Lions Air Group AG of today, which was created in 2008 with the merger of several existing companies. Our company has extensive expertise in aviation and transport, particularly in passenger and ambulance transport. Several subsidiaries are united under the Lions Air Group AG banner, which is distinguished by its 25-year history. The Group is the owner of AOC certificate nos. 1501 and 3031.

The Lions Air Group AG portfolio 

  • Passenger transport with aircraft and helicopters
  • Special VIP business and event flights
  • Ambulance transport with aircraft, helicopters, and ground ambulances for primary and secondary medical deployment
  • Transportation of organ transplants, transplant teams, and potential organ recipients
  • Film and multimedia productions
  • Wireless video relay solutions
  • Traffic information center

Dedicated staff members

The Lions Air Group AG teams are professionally trained and have extensive industry knowledge in the field of aviation, healthcare, and insurance, as well as transport and traffic expertise. With a focus on customers and patients, our employees deliver top results every day. A combination of professionalism, quality, networks, and discretion lies at the heart of the esteemed reputation of the Lions Air Group AG and its subsidiaries.

A modern fleet in the air and on the ground

The airplanes, helicopters, and vehicles of the Lions Air Group AG are equipped with the most advanced technology on the market. All aircraft are subject to regular inspections so that we can always guarantee the highest quality standards and maximum safety. In total, the company has a fleet of nine airplanes, eight helicopters, and several ambulances; these are also occasionally run as operators. One airplane, one helicopter and four vehicles bear the TCS brand and we have cooperations with selected partners.

Zitat-LAG-2 

Im Jahr 1987 gründete der damalige Rega-Pilot Jürg Fleischmann die Lions Air AG. Dies legte die Basis für die heutige Lions Air Group AG, die im Jahr 2008 durch den Zusammenschluss mehrerer bestehender Firmen gebildet wurde. Lions Air Group AG verfügt über umfangreiche Kompetenzen in Aviatik und Verkehr, insbesondere bei Passagier- und Ambulanztransporten. Das Unternehmen mit mehreren Tochterfirmen zeichnet sich durch ihre 25-jährige Erfahrung aus. Lions Air Group AG ist Inhaberin der AOC Zertifikate Nr. 1501 und Nr. 3031.

Portfolio der Lions Air Group AG

  • Passagiertransport mit Flugzeugen und Helikoptern
  • VIP Business- und Event-Sonderflüge
  • Ambulanztransporte mit Flugzeugen, Helikoptern und Bodenambulanzen
    für medizinische Primär- und Sekundäreinsätze
  • Transporte von Organtransplantaten, Transplantationsteams und potenziellen Organempfängern
  • Film- und Multimedia-Produktionen
  • Wireless Video Relay Lösungen
  • Verkehrsinformationszentrale

Engagierte Mitarbeitende

Die Teams der Lions Air Group AG sind fachkompetent und haben umfassende Branchenkenntnisse im Bereich der Aviatik, des Gesundheits- und Versicherungswesens sowie über das Transport- und Verkehrswesen. Mit dem Fokus auf die Kunden und Patienten erbringen die Mitarbeitenden tagtäglich Höchstleistungen. Die Kombination aus Professionalität, Qualität, Netzwerken und Diskretion ist der Grund für die anerkannte Reputation der Lions Air Group AG und ihrer Tochterfirmen.

Moderne Flotte in der Luft und am Boden

Die Flugzeuge, Helikopter und Fahrzeuge der Lions Air Group AG entsprechen dem modernsten Standard und werden regelmässigen Checks unterzogen. So garantiert die Lions Air Group AG stets höchste Qualität und maximale Sicherheit. Insgesamt verfügt die Firma über eine Flotte von mehreren Flugzeugen, Helikoptern und Ambulanzfahrzeugen, teilweise werden diese auch als Operator betrieben. Ein Flugzeug ist TCS-gebrandet. Zudem bestehen Kooperationen mit ausgewählten Partnern.